Dragon Empires Community News

Greetings Henri Sarasvirta

My name is Vini and I am your new Community Liaison Manager. I'll start off by telling you a little about myself and where I'm from, before I let you know what's coming up.

I've been playing online games for over six years and one of the games I spent a lot of time on was The Realm. Some of you may know me under one of my other handles, but while I am your community liaison my online handle will be Treoraich. This is the name I will use for the forums, IRC and in the game, when the time comes. I look forward to seeing you all online, feel free to ask me any questions you have.

On to the news...

IRC Chat with Developers

We will be holding an IRC chat with the developers on the 4th Monday of each month. The next one is scheduled for this coming Monday (25th Feb) and will be held on Xnet IRC Network, details of the rooms are below.

#de-devchat-1 ***Go here first as I will announce which developer will be in each room at the start of each chat.***
#de-devchat-2
#de-devchat-3
#de-devchat-4

#de-devchat-5

#de-devchat-6

There will be two chats once again, to cover the different time zones. The first one will begin at 7pm GMT (11am PST/2pm EST) and the second one will be at 6pm PST (9pm EST/2am GMT).

A number of developers will be there, and this is another chance for you to put your questions forward. The topic for this chat is Clans. The last chat didn't really stay on topic, but during these chats the topic will be followed, and grossly unrelated questions will be have to be ignored.

Fansite Kit

The fansite kit will be updated with new media as and when it is released, but the first version should be available soon, I am going to work on that next week.

Game Design Questionnaire

I am currently working with the designers to create a questionnaire for your input about game design, if all goes well I'll be sending this out on Friday.

That's all I have for now, but I will keep you posted about what I'm doing, upcoming events and of course the game itself.

See you in IRC on Monday!

Vini Holden, Community Liaison Manager, Dragon Empires - Codemaster